I feel this is going to be a dream come true for those users moving away from Sharepoint and over to MediaWiki. Using this plugin, you can now use Word as the ultimate WYSIWYG Wiki Editor without knowing a drop of Wiki formatting code. Plus, not only can you create new or convert old standard word Docx documents into Wiki Markup, but you can also open pretty much any HTML page in word and re-save it in MediaWiki format.

How it works

Step 1

Download the Word 2007, Word 2010 MediaWiki Add-in and install it. No reboot is required; however, I would close word first.

Step 2

Simple create your document as normal (or open an existing document / HTML page) and do the typical File –> Save As –> MediaWiki (*.txt)

From there, open your new .txt file and paste the newly converted Wiki Markup into your MediaWiki page. Very quick and easy! Leo Being the product manager of WordonWiki, I would like to point your readers to http://www.wordonwiki.com. This product uses MS Word to create and edit wiki pages, but fully preserves the formatting. Also across wiki page edits. Hopefully you don’t mind my shameless plug. I hope some people may find this useful. My only issue with your product however is the limitations of not being able to use your product with my own personal / private or even corporate MediaWiki server. I need to use your hosted WIKI correct? I can’t seem to find any troubleshooting documentation about this. Has anyone else had this issue and resolved it? Thanks You may have the same issue Sorry man… Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Word Wiki Editor Add In Released Today by Microsoft - 8Word Wiki Editor Add In Released Today by Microsoft - 40Word Wiki Editor Add In Released Today by Microsoft - 77Word Wiki Editor Add In Released Today by Microsoft - 41Word Wiki Editor Add In Released Today by Microsoft - 80