So, if you’re like me, and you still have a home phone… follow the simple steps below to forward your iPhone to any number. The steps are confirmed to work for the original iPhone as well as the iPhone X. Although this tip is for iPhone users, the process is the same for Android users as well. That said, you can also use Carrier codes if you don’t want to screw around with your iPhone settings.

How To Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number

Step 1 – Tap Settings on your iPhone

Step 2 – Tap Phone

Step 3 – Tap Call Forwarding

Step 4 – Tap Call Forwarding to toggle on (turn on) the feature Note: To disable Call Forwarding later, return to this menu and toggle off.

After toggling on Call Forwarding, the Forward To option will appear and prompt you for the number to forward calls to. If you’ve already used this feature before, the previous # you forwarded your iPhone to will be displayed. If that’s the case, you’re done.  If not, continue with Step 5. Step 5 – Tap Forward to choose a number to forward your phone to.

Step 6 – Input the phone number starting with Area Code. Tap Call Forwarding back button when done.

Once Call Forwarding is enabled, you will notice a new Phone Icon on the top bar of your iPhone Screen:

This icon means that your phone has been forwarded to another number.  Don’t forget about this!  I can’t tell you how many times my wife has texted me telling me my phone is still forwarded home.  ; ) As I mentioned earlier, almost all phones on all carriers have the ability to forward calls to another number. For instance, AT&T, Verizon, and Sprint allow you to forward older model non-Smart Phones using *72 and the phone #.  Example: 72 206 555 1212. This is actually how I always forwarded my old flip phone back in the day. I have tried that option, but once I return back to the page after keying in the no. # where I want the calls to be fwded, the ON key automatically switches off to OFF!! Can any1 guide me how do I go about this? -Kads I did try with other numbers! but it dint work! My network provider does provide the option to forward calls .. so m sure there is no problem there! M clueless!!! what did they tell you to do. I have the same problem, called ATT they transfered me to APPLE and neither could fix it. I would like for you to tell me wha tyou did to get it to work. thank you, chad i would love to redirect these vendors to 911 – so they can tell them to get a real job. grrrmf! The first thing I found was an App, Divert Calls, that claimed it could set up Conditional Call Forwarding. I wondered if it could work around the problem I was having, so I downloaded the App and tested it. As it turns out, the App itself doesn’t actually change the CCF setting. It merely creates the code for you so you can paste it into the Phone App dialer and send it. Once I found that out, I thought I was dead in the water. However, Conditional Call Forwarding is actually three different settings. The code I had been using (which starts with *004) changes all three settings at once. The Divert Calls App gives you three individual codes for CCF (61, 62, and 67) . So I went ahead and tested the first code. I was pleasantly surprised that it worked! I tried the other two codes and they worked as well! It was a little bit of a pain, but at least my Google Voice voicemail was operational again. I did a little more research and found information that corroborated my findings (such as this forum thread for Google Voice). I also found out that you can call AT&T and have them set up Conditional Call Forwarding for you. So let me sum up what I know and don’t know: The iPhone 6 and/or other iPhones running iOS 8 have a problem setting up Conditional Call Forwarding (CCF) on AT&T’s network using the usual *004 CCF code. I am not sure if this problem exists on other wireless networks, such as Verizon, Sprint, or T-Mobile. The problem can be worked around by setting up each individual call forwarding option (Unanswered, Unreachable, Busy), or calling AT&T and having them do it for you. The codes can be generated by the Divert Calls App, but it is not necessary if you know how to generate the codes yourself. I have no idea if AT&T and/or Apple are aware of this problem yet For the record, here are the various Conditional Call Forwarding codes (replace 1234567890 with the number you are forwarding to): Set all CCF options: **0041234567890# <- This is the code that is currently NOT working with iOS 8 and/or the iPhone 6 on AT&T’s network Call Forward if Unanswered: 611234567890# Call Forward if Unreachable: 621234567890# Call Forward if Busy: 671234567890# If you have any further information on this issue or are experiencing it on other wireless networks, please comment below! Update: If you are getting error messages with the three individual CCF codes, try turning off LTE and entering them again. Regards Mario https://www.groovypost.com/howto/mobile/how-to-foward-calls-any-phone-android/ Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 47How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 84How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 46How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 69How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 46How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 65How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 19How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 47How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 90How to Forward iPhone Calls to Another Number - 33